David Ball PT

Storm Fitness PT

Lyle McDonald Saturday workout.

Screenshot_2015-07-27-14-27-13

I’ve already posted about my Monday/Tuesday and Thursday weight sessions here is my Saturday session. This is the only session that I do away from Storm where I work so I have to be a little more flexible with the session in case other people are using the equipment. Although I’ve been going at 9am in the morning so it’s usually pretty quiet.

Friday is the only high carb day of the week, lots of calories and glycogen which fuels this workout, so the sets are heavy, around 85% of my max for the deadlift and squat, I would like to do a bench press as well but my shoulder isn’t really up to heavy sets at the minute.

Squat 4 sets of 4 reps

Bench Row 4 sets of 4

Deadlifts 4 sets of 4

DB Shoulder Press 4 sets of 6 reps supersetted with

Leg Press 6 reps

30° Incline Curl 4 sets of 6 reps supersetted with

EZ Bar Arm Extension 6 reps

Check out my instagram page DavidBallPT for more workouts and tips and videos.

Leave a Reply

