David Ball PT

Storm Fitness PT

A little time off

nolifting

Been a little quiet on social media over the last week, I decided to have a complete week away from work and training. I didn’t track my food intake, I haven’t trained for more than a week and I never turned my laptop on once to “do a little work.” I’m someone who really enjoys their work, plus when you’re self employed it can be a little hard to take some time off, but i’m not going to lie, it’s been great, a few lazy days watching the athletics, a great trip to London, seeing friends and lots of eating out. My last holiday was in 2012 (which was for my wedding) and i’m definitely not leaving it so long for the next break.

As much as I love my job and love training, I think it’s important to take some time off now and again recharge the batteries. I’m not going to lose all of the positives i’ve achieved so far this year, with diet and exercise, in just one week, plus my business won’t collapse with me not being around for a week. Never be scared to take some time off, you deserve it, I think too many hardcore gym goers seem to find some sort of superiority in the fact they never take some time off. You’re not going to get weak and fat over the course of a week.

Having said all of this, I know one thing for sure and that’s the next stage of my progress starts tomorrow, my sessions for the next few weeks and the nutrition to go alongside them are all planned, I can’t wait to get started. I’ll keep you posted on what I’m doing and how my training is set up.

Leave a Reply

